Holtmyer Jones, Larissa

Larissa Holtmyer Jones, President and CEO

Larissa Holtmyer Jones is responsible for the people, processes and systems that advance the mission of Iowa State University through philanthropy, and oversees stewardship for the gifts the university receives. She serves as principal liaison between the leadership of Iowa State and the foundation board of directors. Holtmyer Jones previously served as vice president for development at the foundation, a role she had held since August 2008.


Eslinger, Lisa

Lisa Eslinger, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Lisa Eslinger serves as chief financial and administrative officer. In her role, Eslinger is responsible for finance and investments, information technology, legal matters and donor compliance. She also serves on the foundation’s gift acceptance committee and acts as the organization’s public information officer.


Biever, Steve

Steve Biever, Vice President of Development

Steve Biever serves as vice president of development. In his position, Biever oversees fundraising for the annual and special giving program, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine, and office of gift planning, as well as development research and events. Biever is also heavily involved in the planning and execution of the university’s next comprehensive campaign as campaign director.


Galvin, Jeremy

Jeremy Galvin, Vice President of Development

Jeremy Galvin started at the foundation 12 years ago in annual and special gifts before transitioning to the College of Business, where he eventually led the college’s development team. He most recently served as assistant vice president of development. Galvin oversees fundraising for leadership gifts, athletics, College of Business, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, College of Engineering, and corporate and foundation relations.